The Ron Pauliacs revenge

   Boy, I’ll never point out another chink in the armor of the American messiah again.  Was I ever laid waste.  They smote me from the left, and then they smited me from the left, and then I was even smitten by…wait.  thats a different post.  The Pauliacs reared there verbose heads at my challenge to explain the NAFTA Superhighway flip flop.  They were in full glory as the pointed out the following

 “he voted against his earmarks in the final bill”

“doesn’t I-69 already exist in Texas”

ouch.  Those hurt.  Bad.  Most of them failed to get past the first link because it was probably obvious that their fair haired boy had done an oopsie on this one.

    It’s ok though.  With the exception of a rare minority, they can’t accept that he can be wrong too.  They didn’t want to accept that he voted public funds to subsidize offshore oil exploration.  They didn’t want to accept that he votes both ways on abortion.  They didn’t want to accept that he tries to subsidize the shrimp industry, and that he uses earmarks to purchase votes.  They’d rather say something incredibly bright like “so does the other guy.”

Can we say NAFTA flip flop to gain support from rich Texans boys and girls?

   Let’s go with I’m right, you all are wrong on this one.

10 Responses to The Ron Pauliacs revenge

  1. mdvp says:

    Ron Pauliacs? I’ve never heard that one before.

  2. i like it. I’m also attempting to coin U-lib…it’s like u-boat. they both go down

  3. Conundrum says:

    I’m not a Texan so I’m not so familiar with the Pauliacs but I know the type since I live in DC and I’m a total news-junkie.

    All national news is local news here so all the hypocritical votes in congress and all the foibles of the administration(s) are covered ad nauseum and I must concede I love it… up until the nauseum part.

    Flip-flops…we wouldn’t have a single member of congress left if they all were removed for their flip-flop sins. How is one to achieve anything in congress if they can’t sell their vote for each other’s ear-marks. I think that is officially called “compromise” and “bi-partisan agreements”.

    If you have angered the religious right…well, I’m just glad that I’m not your next door neighbor when their self-rightous anger gets the best of them and the fire and brimstone starts falling on your roof. Woe be unto you. Reason and logic escapes them.

  4. hey con… I piss of everyone sooner or later. I’m not hiding from anyone.

    I like ron. I do. I don’t like the he’s all good and everyone else is all bad attitude of his followers
    news flash. We are all flawed, and fall short of the standard set at O’malley’s Pub and Eatery

    thanks for stopping in .

  5. I like Ron Paul but I’m not sure if the country is ready for a president with two first names.

  6. which is of course a problem we must address. If he is elected we should rename him ron Pius III.

  7. mdvp says:

    Now you’re trying to make me angry.

    “If you have angered the religious right…well, I’m just glad that I’m not your next door neighbor when their self-rightous anger gets the best of them and the fire and brimstone starts falling on your roof. Woe be unto you. Reason and logic escapes them.”

    Just like those two or three abortion clinics? Roar, the religious right will get you! For some reason, that made me think of lolcats… lolcats+religious right…=…. lolfundies… I could see it now: I’m in ur chruch, readin ur biblz… Too bad I don’t have photoshop.

  8. how could I anger you with that, after all the things i’ve tried?

  9. mdvp says:

    I guess you’re right, but why else say Ron Pius III? Maybe it was a subconsious effort…

  10. i thought it might be that after. That wasn’t a dig at catholics really…more a dig at the messianic complex the pauliacs exhibit

Leave a Reply

