6 a.m. hateful

its chilly outside

i didn’t hit the lottery so I’m here till at least saturday

Mollie just looked hateful at the neighbor while pissing.

6a.m. mollie is more my dog than at any other time of day.

go back to sleep…your breath is atrocious, and they don’t need you today.

4 Responses to 6 a.m. hateful

  1. Cliff Burns says:

    “Go back to sleep…your breath is atrocious, and they don’t need you today”. Lovely. That last line would make the last line of a helluva short story. Or maybe those three stanzas would make a brilliant haiku? There’s something real and slice of life about this passage that stuck out to me. I loved it. Keep bangin’ ’em out…

  2. ltns cliff..thanks and hello

    i stop by, but you seem stuck on book review

  3. Cliff Burns says:

    I’ve been reading lots of interesting stuff of late plus I’m frequently appalled by the poor quality of lit commentary. I’ve reviewed before and wanted to share some of my book shelf with folks. The latest reviews include work by Simic and DeLillo, writers that everybody should be reading…

  4. i should of paid more attention. I apologize. I thought it was the same post each time.

    how’s the movie thing going?

Leave a Reply

