Queen Witch and the Jester

  A blog pal just brought me this link, and I thought you folks would enjoy it

http://politicalticker.blogs.cnn.com/

   Now I know that Ms. Clinton and Mr. Edwards were only trying to make sure the people got to hear what was important.  Them.  It’s not often you can see two people in that arena with inflated ego’s, especially liberals who are known for their inclusiveness and civility.  Especially at an NAACP event, an organization that opens its arms to all races colors and creeds.

   What rankles a little is that they said it while they thought nobody could hear.  What they should have done is approached the lectern together, and without any introduction plainly stated that they thought having the rest of the candidates speak was a waste of time, and that they would feel better about if the other voices were stifled so that their agenda could be expounded on in greater detail.

  That would have at least showed integrity.  Insteasd they look like a couple of conspiratorial, backstabbing whineasses, which incidentally they have both proven themselves to be.

   If there was ever a more elitist conversation overheard between two more elitist thinking conservative candidates I would love to hear about it.  I hope the voters understand exactly how important the insight this gives them on these two candidares is.  The patriot act is no where near as invasive a violation of our rights as citizens, as their desire to silence their oopponents would be if it were carried out.

 Besides, these two just plain suck.  this is like lesson learned #687 on both of them.

  

19 Responses to Queen Witch and the Jester

  1. mdvp says:

    I saw this before on Fox news. Too bad they’re liberal like the media and there’s no way this story will do much at all.

  2. but this is really a good look into the way they think…you’re right…its going nowhere…we need to jump start the grape party

  3. […] Clark Link to Article hillary clinton Queen Witch and the Jester » Posted at because I said so […]

  4. mdvp says:

    I think I have the perfect thing. You need a campaign song. I’ll look at my iTunes songs and get back to you on that.

  5. mdvp says:

    Oh, and yes, I do actually have iTunes songs. And almost 25% of them are hip hop or rap. I’m an unconventional conservative when it comes to music. I hate country.

  6. you aren’t trying to drag me into listening to a 12 hour dissertation on what you have on your Ipod are you?

  7. that sounds sort of like me except the hate country…i like individual songs within genre’s, but not any particular is my favorite type.

  8. mdvp says:

    Crap, you found me out again. Your character judgement skills are extraordinary. So, shall we get to it then? Well, I’ve been looking for it, and I have to tell you, it’s been hard. I found ‘Beautiful Liar’ by Beyonce for John Edwards and ‘Maneater’ by Nelly Furtado for Hillary Clinton so far, but nothing good for you.

  9. lol…for a dour conservative you are a very funny man.

    find something with a wine theme…i think the grape party will need to imbibe early and often.

  10. mdvp says:

    Only thing with a possible alchohol theme I have is ‘In da Club’ by 50 Cent. The Godfather Waltz or Love them are good if you wanna intimidate them. I have some Spanish stuff, you could get the Latino vote, I don’t like Bill Richardson anyway. Hmm… Mambo, Italiano, everyone likes Dean Martin… more rap… more rap… Hey, i think I’ve found it. it fits too… “You May Be Right” by Billy Joel:
    http://www.lyricsdomain.com/2/billy_joel/you_may_be_right.html

  11. i do not need a link to a Billy Joel site…I’m well versed in the lyrics of billy Joel. From where I sit looking at the candidates, it really must be a “kunatic” we’re looking for.

  12. mdvp says:

    I’m well versed in the lyrics of billy Joel.

    As am I. My iPod has more songs by Billy Joel than of any single genre besides rock, which was obviously helped the most by Joel.

    He should run for president.

  13. think we could talk him onto the grape ticket?

  14. mdvp says:

    I hope so. Of course, he would split the bald vote, so Fred might not win…

  15. we’ll get him drunk..i have a plan

  16. mdvp says:

    With wine, I assume? Let me know how it goes, I’m already avoiding involvement in enough international scandals…:D

  17. tequila….don’t tell the party faithful.

  18. mdvp says:

    That won’t be hard (the telling the party faithful part.)

  19. true…small list..totally drunk…i’m working on it

Leave a Reply

