Ron Paul, Congressional gallup poll, and HIV

   Yeah, I know, but those are the three that caught my eye.  I never promised variety, reason, or intellect, and I see no reason to at this late date.

   Ron Paul isn’t from a news story.  It’s from my commenters.  Some of them lack the tone of the zealot, but it’s an underlying current with all of them.  Some are incredibly nice people, but I get the feeling they can’t understand why anyone wouldn’t want Ron Paul.  For me it’s easy.  I’ve known obstructionist people all of my life.  They have a body of work that consists not of what they’ve done, but rather what they kept from being done.  That’s Ron Paul.  20 years in congress, and the things he kept from being done far outweigh the other. 

    I realize there is the logical explanations.  I don’t really care.  If you Initiate and vote for term limit legislation maybe from an ethical standpoint you should limit your own term.  I’m not going to bore you with each issue stance.  I’ve done that already.  You can read it anywhere.  Ron Paul doesn’t get things done, he keeps them from being done.

   The congress poll is delightful.  Congress is as unpopular as they have been since the early nineties.  Barack Obana, Hillary Clinton, Ron Paul, Joe Biden, Christopher Dodd, Dennis Kucinich, Tom Tancredo, Sam Brownback, Duncan Hunter, and maybe more are all members in good standing of the most hated organization since the KKK.

   They suck would be a good explanation for this.  Trying to pass an immigration bill that nobody wanted except big business and politicians was sheer chutzpah, and then ignoring the voters when it came time to put their foot down on Iraq was absolute stupidity.  These are high profile issues, and these clowns managed to displease everyone.  Maybe what the masses want is something done?

    and on to HIV.  Washing right after sex rather than waiting 10 minutes or more increases your chances of catching HIV.The Ugandan study follows over 2300 uncircumcised males to see if washing can be a substitute for circumcision(I”ll come back to that).  What they Inadvertantly discovered was that washing immediately made you 4 times more likely to catch HIV than if you wait 10 minutes..  Now the funny thing here, is back in december 2006 the Ugandan president came out harshly against a study that showed if you were circumcised you were 1/2 as likely to catch HIV.  It appears research is going full bore in the third world, and it also appears that politics may be playing apart.  I think this wasn’t the result they hoped for.

2 Responses to Ron Paul, Congressional gallup poll, and HIV

  1. Condundrum says:

    >>I’ve known obstructionist people all of my life

    You are truly blessed, aren’t you? OK snarky smart-ass’ed remarks aside, you are, as usual, quite correct.

    Regarding the circumcision/non-circumcision arguments – fuck that shit (no pun intended) just give these fuckers some condoms.

    >>>substitute for circumcision (I’ll come back to that).

    Did you mean to spell that “cum”? I’m just asking.

  2. whatta you think, con?

Leave a Reply

